London: Pure Waffle

Posted on January 14, 2010 by

4


My friends and I decided to go into London today and have a late breakfast. We noticed a cute little waffle place on Duke Street, right off of the super busy Oxford Street. The place was called Pure Waffle. As soon as you walk in, the unmistakable smell of chocolate and waffle batter hits you. You’ll also notice the cool modern decor and the minimalist leather couches. We knew it was the place for us.

I ordered a chocolate covered waffle, listed on the menu as “Chocolate and Saucy.” The waffle was served on a hip oversized white plate with French chocolate sauce drizzled on top and chocolate flakes sprinkled all over. You can also order it with whipped cream or ice cream. It was delicious! I highly recommend it, with a nice cup of Earl Grey.

One of my friends got the strawberry one and she also loved it. The one she got came with fresh strawberries, strawberry sauce, and whipped cream.

My other friend was not so happy with her order. She got a savory one filled with spicy cheese and beans. She described it as “vile.” My advice would be to go for the sweet waffles and probably stay away from the savory ones.